Board of Directors

Fox River Chapter Officers serve one year terms on the board. Terms run July 1st through June 30th. Elections are held once a year at the May PDM. All officers except the president can serve up to three consecutive years in the same position.

Become a Board Member!

Do you have an interest or desire to expand your professional network, help run a small not for profit business, and donate time to well deserved organization, all while earning re-certification points? If you answered yes to any or all of the above, then perhaps a role working on our board of directors is for you. The board of directors is made up of dedicated volunteers working in an array of duties to support the programs of APICS in the Chicago area.

If this sounds like something you would like to consider, contact a Board Member for more information.


Adminstrative Team

Stephen P Mortensen
[email protected] 
Kaiya L Iverson
Executive Vice President
Newell Brands - Connected Home & Security
[email protected] 
James N Hennessy
[email protected] 
Kerry F Fechner
APICS Fox River
[email protected] 
Jean C Meyer
Accommodations & Attendance Director
[email protected] 

Education Team
Vice President of Education

Janet S Steiner
Lean Supply Chain Solutions, Inc.
[email protected]

Director of Quality Programs
Charles A Gates, Jr.
Education Committee
David MacLean

Marketing Team
Social Media Director

Kaiya L Iverson
Newell Brands - Connected Home & Security
[email protected]

Programs Director

Kaiya L Iverson
Newell Brands - Connected Home & Security
[email protected]

Website Manager

Shawn B Batka
Turtle Wax, Inc.
[email protected]

Membership Team
VP Membership

Debra A Gibraski
The Parksite Group
[email protected]

Company Coordinator Liason
Jim Amend
Student Chapter Liaison

Laurance E Simon
Transformance Advisors
[email protected]